Oremus

Oh, myopia.  I’ve been so thoroughly obsessed with this monstrous legislation because I fear for my daughter’s future.  It’s a valid fear.  But I received a wake-up from Professor Jacobson this morning at Legal Insurrection.

Go read  I will always be a Marine wife over at A Little Pink in a World Camo for a reminder of what’s important in life.  Then go hug your kids.  And kiss your spouse.  And be thankful you have the chance to do so.

Blogress Mrs. P lost her beloved husband, soul mate, best friend, and father to her infant daughter, Cpl Jonathan Daniel Porto, in Afghanistan last week. 

From one military wife to another: I am so very sorry.  I had a difficult time explaining to the toddler on my lap why I was crying while reading your post. 

“Mommy crying Mommy owie?” she asked, brow wrinkled with concern.

Yes, baby, my heart hurts.

Thank you for the support, encouragement, and love you gave your husband–and our country–by allowing him to warrior while you held the fort at home.  It’s not easy.   My thoughts and prayers are with you, your baby girl, and your beloved husband. 

Semper Fi, Cpl Porto.

2 Responses

  1. […] of her husband, Cpl. Jonathan Daniel Porto’s, combat death in Afghanistan. I wrote then: Blogress Mrs. P lost her beloved husband, soul mate, best friend, and father to her infant […]

  2. Thank you for sharing about Cpl Jonathon Daniel Porto. I read his wife’s blog and the tears began rolling. I pray for her and their baby daughter Ariana and all of our military men and women and their families.

Leave a comment