Are you smarter than a 5th grader? Oral sex and anal penetration in 5th grade sex-ed: reason 10,010 to homeschool

(At least Bill Clinton would’ve understood, right?)

Lori Ziganto highlights the new proposed curriculum in Montana (somehow proving to me that no place is safe from the tentacles of liberalism.  I expect it of Massachusetts.  But Montana?  Then again, they elected Max Baucus six times).  Via a Montana news station:

It lays out sex education topics for each grade, K through 12.  In the first grade, children would be taught that human beings can love people of the same gender; in second grade, kids are taught not to make fun of people by calling them “gay” or “queer.” 

By fifth grade, they are taught there are several types of intercourse, and by the sixth grade, the draft document states that students should, “Understand that sexual intercourse includes but is not limited to vaginal, oral, or anal penetration; using the penis, fingers, tongue or objects.”

Zigano:

Fifth grade. That is ten and eleven year olds. Sixth grade, eleven and twelve year olds. I’m far from a prude, but I don’t care to discuss anal penetration with objects and, in fact, run screeching from my computer screen when sent to Urban Dictionary and coming across such a topic. Yet, our ten year old children are supposed to be able to handle such discussions? Worse, people think that they should have such discussions?

In Kindergarten, the new curriculum proposes that those five and six year olds know the proper terminology for body parts, such as penis, scrotum and testicles. You see, it’s far more important that they don’t use the word “pee-pee” and that they are sexually knowledgeable and empowered, at age five, than that they know how to spell their own names and count to 20.

But see, schools have to prep ’em early, so  when Obama’s Safe Schools Czar comes to town, kids will understand the fisting lecture.

An interesting comment from a local:

Another Helena resident, Carol Carpenter, said, “It is a health curriculum, it is not just a sex ed curriculum, and there are some wonderful points in it. The areas that some people have concerns with are areas that can be discussed in the home. I don’t think that it should be thrown out or totally voided because of a few language issues.”

Dontcha love how liberals attempt to negate philistine prudes like me?  We don’t understand the “language issues.”  (And I bet she voted for Baucus six times.)

Maybe it’s just me, but I’d rather my ten-year-old understand “language issues” of the sort taught in English–subjunctive mood and dependent clauses–not “vagina, oral, and anal penetration” by a “penis, finger, tongue or objects.”

Who am I kidding: they don’t teach subjunctive mood or dependent clauses in public schools anymore, so I guess they need to fill the day with something, right?

H/T Pundette.

6 Responses

  1. […] Well, how dare a teacher say homosexual anal intercourse is less safe than, say, fisting! What a […]

  2. […] cares if the kids have access to inappropriate sexual material on the web when they receive the same in the classroom? Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed New […]

  3. Oh my God! It’s not just you. I cannot believe they will teach that. I would pull my child right out of that school system. How disgraceful. What is this country turning to?

    • You and me both, Manny. I really wonder sometimes if the Frankfurt school theories are true…

      • I’m not familiar with the details of the Frankfurt school but I know it’s neo-marxist and ties in social issues. They are taking over this country. I really hope we can make a huge statement in november and bring this insanity to a halt.

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Fuzzy Slippers, politicaljunkieMom. politicaljunkieMom said: Are you smarter than a 5th grader? Oral sex and anal penetration in 5th grade sex-ed: reason 10,010 to homeschool: http://wp.me/pKYgb-l9 […]

Leave a Reply

