483 posts later

Happy New Year and Happy Blogoversary!

Thank you to my darling husband who convinced me to start this pet project. I’m not sure he knew it would mean he would retire to bed alone most nights while I pore over news.  I could not do this sans your love and support.  And to my folks, who made me defend my opinions from the start.  (It’s always neat to realize your parents read your blog).  To my daughter, this is for you.  Thanks for being a champion napper most days. (The should-have-been blog name!)

A big thank you to Pundette who provided encouragement–of the blogging, nursing, Catholic mom varieties–from the very start.  You are a gem.  

I still find myself awed to group blog with such an amazing group of ladies at the Potluck.  Thank you to all for the thought-provoking discussion, support, encouragement, traffic and comments.  A special shout-out to Fuzislippers and Quite Rightly.

Another thanks to my partner-in-crime, Teaching my Two, who adds another perspective, humor and grace.

Mercy Buckets to fellow southerner The Other McCain for the occasional FMJRAs, the “goodnight kisses” McCain-alanche (oh, 27 days into blogging. Heady stuff!) and the tweet repartee.  Ditto that for Wyblog, Green Mountains Homesteading, the Daily Gator, Zilla and Mind-Numbed Robot.  A special thanks to Legal Insurrection for making me the “blog of the day” a few weeks back rescuing me from a certain case of blogger mood disorder!

Last but not least, thank you to my readers and regular commenters–you know who you are. 

(And if you’re one of those who came here by your incredibly sick google search terms, stick around a while.  It might be good for ya!)

18 Responses

  1. Congrats on your first year. They say the first year is always the hardest. Until “they” try for a second year!

  2. Happy blogiversary and New Year, too! Keep up the great work!

  3. Happy Blogiversarrry to youuuuu!
    Happy Blogiversarry to youuuuu!
    Happy Blogiversarrrry dear PJMommmm
    Happy Blogiversarrryy to you!!

    (My gift is that I didn’t actually sing it to you!) 😉

    Thanks for the encouragement and letting me get my feet wet chez PJMom!

    • LOL re the singing. Thanks for being the numero uno fan until I switched you over to writing. Only wish we were still right down the road … I need to borrow your mother’s helper (and the new castle. Just think. We could write at the same time over the steady hum of the blower!) Miss you!

      • Whilst sipping coffee with too much whipped cream and crunchy cinnamon sugar! Miss you tons!!

      • Oh that’s painful. I had to give up the whipped cream and crunchy sugar for a while! ; ) Miss you tons, too ; )!! (More than the whipped cream and crunchy cinnamon sugar, and that’s saying a lot!) lol

  4. Yay!! Happy Blogiversary and many many many more. You’re one of my faves, pjMom! Keep on blogging 🙂

  5. Happy Blogoversy to you.

  6. Congratulations. And Happy New Year!

  7. Happy Blogoversary to you!

    Thank you for many wonderful blog posts–I look forward to each and every one of them.

    Have a fantastic New Year, and give the little one a hug for me (as soon as she feels better).

    • Oh, QR, thank you. That means more than you know. I feel the same of your posts, especially the musical treasures you unearth. ; )

  8. Happy New Year! I’m glad to count you in my “friends I haven’t met yet” category and member of the Potluck sisterhood.

    We will take over the world, one kitchen table at a time!

    • Likewise re the friend I’ve yet to meet. I feel the same of all of you at potluck. I was lucky enough to be able to meet Pundette before leaving the DC area. Maybe I’ll see you on one of my southbound trips home ; )

Leave a Reply

