Oh my.

After I filled out the day’s caloric intake on myfitnesspal, I stopped by Pundette’s to see what was new.

Mistake.

Why, you ask? What could have been so tempting to make me want to eat my words just moments before, specifically, that this whole sugar-free thing wasn’t … well, so bad?

This.

 A Cadbury Creme Egg inside a chocolate cupcake. Vanilla buttercream.

Swoon.

(And why didn’t I think of that?)

If you’re in upstate New York, give it a whirl. And tell me about it. Please.

2 Responses

  1. Whoa. I love Cadbury eggs, I’m not going to lie. I’m not sure I could manage this one though. And this is coming from a girl who is eating out of a frosting container right now. 😦 Um yeah. Time to cut the sugar, stat!

    • LOL, Lisa. I don’t even like Cadbury eggs that much any more–but during my childhood, it was an object to covet. Especially since (back then) you could only find the eggs a few weeks before Easter. If Cadbury made *dark* chocolate eggs, though, I might be tempted to try a childhood favorite.

      I am, however, intrigued what the texture would be of a baked egg! Hardboiled? Softly coddled? I keep thinking if the surrounding cupcake batter were dark and relatively not sweet, it would be an intriguing combo.

      Re the frosting: I need to give you a fabulous recipe. Or a few. You’d never go back to canned frosting ; )

Leave a Reply

