Ronnie and Nancy

image

The Reagan Library: A desperately needed cleansing of Obama rot from the soul.

I wasn’t able to spend the time I would have liked–what parent of a small child is?–but I had goosebumps as I walked through the museum. Tears stung my eyes more than once as I relived flashes of my childhood, of my beloved childhood president.

He was a good and just man.

He knew our best days were not behind us.

He believed in our country.

And after an afternoon with Ronnie and Nancy, I do too again.

We will overcome our current commander-in-chief just as we did in 1980.

It still is morning in America.

4 Responses

  1. My brother is a big fan of Reagan.

    I remember Nancy standing next to Ronald in her ridiculously tiny clothes.

    Good times.

    • Some of Nancy’s suits and dresses were on display, and you are correct–ridiculously tiny. Like 18″ waist on wedding suit tiny.

  2. How lucky of you. I will have to visit one day.

    • Oh, Manny, I only wish I could have spent the day reading every word. I did leave refreshed, though, and positive, which is more than I can say of my mood about the grand scheme of things of late. You need to add it to your list. ; )

Leave a Reply

