Does it really take a genius to guess the cultural differences of liberals and conservatives?

Apparently so. It’s supposedly “creepy” to realize MTV watchers would skew Democrat and Fox News viewers Republican. Part of the “creepiness factor” of micro-targeting voter demographics at The Atlantic:

Oooh. Those ee-vil Republicans watch golf, classic movies and ESPN! And more conservatives watch the Discovery Channel than liberals! Better cank that now!

Can hardly contain myself: liberals watch Comedy Central, Lifetime and Nickelodeon. ROTFL.

This one might upset pjHusband:

No wonder the “Beer Summit” beverages raised such a stink back in the day.

View the rest. Are there really any surprises? More GOP voters buy American-made cars. After legions of anti-Cracker Barrel and anti-Chick-fil-A campaigns, liberals don’t eat there (if they ever did) and prefer The Cheesecake Factory to any steakhouse.

The only reason this is “creepy” to the folks at The Atlantic: it evolved from Karl Rove’s strategies. If a liberal had “microtargeted” audiences in similar fashion, we’d hear about the brilliant, innovative shift it represents. But such is the world in which we live.

H/t: Hot Air headlines

UPDATE: Like Chris in the comments below, Allahpundit finds the beer preference puzzling. Heh:

It’s 4.2 percent ABV, guys. You might as well save the money and just spin around for five seconds. You’ll get the same buzz.

It’s rated 47 on Beer Advocate, for cripes sake. Who are you people? I don’t even know you anymore.

4 Responses

  1. Liberals watch a lot of TV? LOL!
    I confirmed that I dress like a liberal.

  2. Hmm. That beer graph seems wrong to me. All my commie-liberal friends drink Michelob Ultra and I wouldn’t touch the stuff if you paid me.

    • LOL. Maybe they’re confused since it’s not only a GOP but a “highly motivated GOP voter” drink. I’m not usually a beer drinker, but in non-pregnant, non-nursing days, I suppose on a hot summer afternoon, if a Blue Moon with 20 slices of orange were placed in front of me, I wouldn’t refuse ; ) It’s highly reminiscent for me of drinking Shandy as a teenager in Europe while with my grandparents. (I try not to mention that often, because most people recoil at the thought of Shandy!)

Leave a Reply

